Success, Dream, Believe, and Achieve


Roel and Celia Saenz Elementary School, 310 Southgate Road, Roma, TX 78584
Phone: (956) 849-7230  |  Fax: (956) 849-7503
Locate School

Daily Announcements


Congratulations!!!
Mrs. Liliana Rodriguez
2013-2014 Teacher of the Year


RC Saenz
Met Standards for 2013
STAAR Accountability Rating
Distinction Designation 
in 
Academic Achievement in Reading/ELA, Math
and
Top 25 Percent Student Progress

                    

Reading Activity

A Message From the Principal

 
Welcome to the 2013-2014 school year!
 
It is going to be a truly exciting and amazing year at Roel and Celia Saenz Elementary! It is our goal to achieve student excellence for all students. It is also our goal that we provide our students with an exceptional educational experience.
 
With this in mind, the entire staff is looking forward to working with your child and you in order to make this an incredible school experience that will result in a life-lasting passion for learning.

Yadira E. Diaz
Roel & Celia Saenz Elementary Principal

Quick Links

        

Upcoming Events

Tue, Apr 22 - Thu, Apr 24
STAAR/EOC
.
Library Closed
Sun, Apr 20 - Fri, Apr 25
Administrative Professionals Week

Honoring the
office
professionals
who
make
offices work!


Tue, Apr 1 - Wed, Apr 30
National Child Abuse Prevention Month
Mon, Apr 21 - Fri, Apr 25
Secretary's Week
Wednesday, April 23
STAAR/EOC
STAAR Reading
Grades 3 & 4
Grades 6 & 7
STAAR/EOC
STAAR Science
Grade 5
Grade 8
Vanessa Olivarez
Thursday, April 24
Mother's Day Picture
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, April 25
Pay Day
Professional Development
Librarians
8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
@ Roma High School
Monday, April 28
Gloriela Lopez
Tuesday, April 29
SHAC Meeting
8:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Staff Development Room @ Manuel Guerra Building
Friday, May 2
Kinder Graduation

Weather

Today, 4/23/2014
High: 91 Low: 69
Partly sunny
5% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 4/24/2014
High: 94 Low: 71
Mostly cloudy
10% chance of precipitation.